Databases
This section of the library web page provides acces to electronic information resources for science, research and education:
- licensed resources - access is based upon license contract with database vendor or provider
- free resources - available freely without a license contract for public use
Please select the database you want to open:
-
Click on
to show more information about its contents. -
Click on
to show help (instructions for use). -
Click on
to open the database.
Note: Use only within the CERGE-EI network (if the database is not free). -
Click on
to open the database through Onelog or Charles University E-resources Portal.
Note: If green icons are missing, the database is available only in the library.
!!Electronic Resources - Usage Restrictions!!
Electronic information resources may not be used for any non-academic (and profit) purpose. These resources are only allowed for personal study use. Massive downloading of resource content is considered a violation of licence agreements and consequently when so used further access for the whole University can be denied!
You can browse e-resources by:
Licensed resources
ASPI - Automatizovaný Systém Právních Informací (in Czech language)
BalkanInsight
The Chicago Manual of Style Online
DSI Campus Solution 
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service
EBSCOhost Research Databases
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
EIU CountryData 1980 - 2005
Eurostat Statistics (DSI Campus Solution)
Gale eBooks
German Statistical Office and German FED Statistics (DSI Campus Solution)
Handbooks in ScienceDirect
International Financial Statistics (DSI Campus Solution - World Statistics) 1951 -
Intra- and Extra-EU Trade Statistics (DSI Campus Solution) 1951 -
Intra- and Extra-OECD Trade Statistics (DSI Campus Solution) 1951 -
JSTOR Journal Storage Collections Business I ; Business II ; Ecology and Botany ; Health and General Sciences are available only via direct access (LAN).
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts 1951 -
Literature Online (English and American) 1951 -
NetLibrary (use the second option of the remote access reported here)
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
OECD iLibrary
Oxford Journals
Oxford Reference Online
ProQuest Platform
ProQuest Digital Dissertations & Theses - CERGE
SCOPUS since 1960
Science Direct
SourceOECD Statistics (OECD iLibrary)
SpringerLink
Suweco Online Service
TOL - Transitions Online
UNIDO - Industry Statistics (DSI Campus Solution - World Statistics)
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
WB - Global development finance online (GDF)
WB - World Development Indicators Online (WDI)
Web of Knowledge (Web of Science & Journal Citation Reports) since 1980
Wiley InterScience (former Blackwell Synergy)
World Bank e-Library
Free resources:
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic - Publication Activity (since 1993)
CESifo Publication Series
Czech National Bibliography
Databases of the National Library of the Czech Republic - Czech version
Databases of the National Library of the Czech Republic - English version
Economics Search Engine
EconPapers
Erik Herron's Guide to Post-Communist States Web
E-STAT Statistics Canada
European Investment Bank Annual Report
Eurostat(free access to all Eurostat data and publications)
GRE for Test Takers (The Graduate Record Examinations)
Google Web Directory: Economics
ICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
IPUMS (census microdata for social and economic research)
Infozdroje (in Czech language)
Jednotná informační brána / Uniform Information Gateway
Nobel e-Museum: The Nobel Prize Winners
Official Document System of The UN
The Online Books Page
Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)
Resources for Economists on the Internet (editor: Bill Goffe)
SCIRUS (science-specific search engine)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Union Catalogue of the Czech Republic (Souborný katalog ČR) (CASLIN)
World Wide Web Resources in Economics (WebEc)
