Databases
This section of the library web page provides acces to electronic information resources for science, research and education:
Please select the database you want to open:
Click on 
to show more information about its contents.
Click on 
to show help (instructions for use).
Click on 
to get a direct access Note: Use only within the CERGE-EI network (if the database is not free).
Click on 
to get a remote access Note: If green icons are missing, the database is available only in the library.
For simultaneous multiple searching in fulltext and bibligraphic e-resources you can use metasearch engine Metalib (password for remote access is required)
!!Electronic Resources - Usage Restrictions!!
Electronic information resources may not be used for any non-academic (and profit) purpose. These resources are only allowed for personal study use. Massive downloading of resource content is considered a violation of licence agreements and consequently when so used further access for the whole University can be denied!
Citation Databases
SCOPUS 
Web of Knowledge (Web of Science & Journal Citation Reports)
Data
DSI Campus Solution
EIU CountryData 1980 - 2005
IMF International Financial Statistics (DSI Campus Solution - IMF Statistics) 1951 -
OECD iLibrary
WB - Global development finance online (GDF)
WB - World Development Indicators Online (WDI)
E-books
Gale eBooks
Handbooks in ScienceDirect
NetLibrary (go to “Alternative Remote Access")
World Bank e-Library
Fulltexts, Abstracts
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service
EBSCOhost Research Databases
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
JSTOR Journal Storage Collections Business I ; Business II ; Ecology and Botany ; Health and General Sciences are available only via direct access (LAN).
Oxford Journals
ProQuest Platform
ProQuest Digital Dissertations & Theses - CERGE
Science Direct
SpringerLink
Wiley InterScience (former Blackwell Synergy)
ASPI - Automatizovaný Systém Právních Informací (in Czech language)
BalkanInsight
Literature Online (English and American) 1951 -
References
The Chicago Manual of Style Online
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
Oxford Reference Online
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
Free
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic - Publication Activity (since 1993)
CESifo Publication Series
Czech National Bibliography
Databases of the National Library of the Czech Republic - Czech version
Databases of the National Library of the Czech Republic - English version
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Free Journals
Economics Search Engine
EconPapers
Erik Herron's Guide to Post-Communist States Web
E-STAT Statistics Canada
European Investment Bank Annual Report
Eurostat(free access to all Eurostat data and publications)
GRE for Test Takers (The Graduate Record Examinations)
Google Web Directory: Economics
ICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
IPUMS (census microdata for social and economic research)
Infozdroje (in Czech language)
Jednotná informační brána / Uniform Information Gateway
Nobel e-Museum: The Nobel Prize Winners
Official Document System of The UN
The Online Books Page
Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)
Resources for Economists on the Internet (editor: Bill Goffe)
SCIRUS (science-specific search engine)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
TOL - Transitions Online
Union Catalogue of the Czech Republic (Souborný katalog ČR) (CASLIN)
Trials
Primo Central ( by the end of June 2011)
