







List of Planning Committee Members

Karel Aim	Czech Rep.	Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Philippe Busquin	Belgium	1999–2004: Member of the European Commission with responsibility for research 2004–2009: Member of the European Parliament
Wiebe E. Bijker	Netherlands	formerly president of the "Society for Social Studies of Sciences" (4S) and currently member of the Executive Council of the Society for the History of Technology (SHOT)
Attila Havas	Hungary	Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Armin Grunwald	Germany	KIT/ITAS
Ragnar Fjelland	Norway	Member of the Norwegian Board of Technology and professor at the University of Bergen
Heinz Gutscher	Switzerland	u.a. President of the Swiss Academies of Arts and
		Sciences & President of the Swiss Academy of
		Humanities and Social Sciences (SAHS/SAGW) University of Zurich, Department of Psychology
David Cope	UK	Director Parliamentary Office of Science and Technology
Sanna Lauslahti	Finland	Parliament of Finland
Timothy M. Persons	US	Chief Scientist United States Government Accountability Office