Databases
This section of the library web page provides acces to electronic information resources for science, research and education:
Selected databases were funded through the USAID program during 2007 - 2011.
Please select the database you want to open:
Click on 
to show more information about its contents.
Click on 
to show help (instructions for use).
Click on 
to get a direct access Note: Use only within the CERGE-EI network (if the database is not free).
Click on 
to get a remote access Note: If green icons are missing, the database is available only in the library.
For simultaneous multiple searching in fulltext and bibligraphic e-resources you can use metasearch engine Metalib (password for remote access is required).
Charles University E-resources Portal ensures remote access to CERGE-EI electronic resources and also to the e-resources of the whole university.
!!Electronic Resources - Usage Restrictions!!
Electronic information resources may not be used for any non-academic (and profit) purpose. These resources are only allowed for personal study use. Massive downloading of resource content is considered a violation of licence agreements and consequently when so used further access for the whole University can be denied!
SCOPUS 
Web of Knowledge (Web of Science & Journal Citation Reports)
Data
Annual Report on Exchange Arrangements and Exchange Restriction
DSI Campus Solution
EIU CountryData- Direct access is available upon password in the library only 1980 - 2005
IMF International Financial Statistics (DSI Campus Solution - IMF Statistics) 1951 -
OECD iLibrary
WB - Global development finance online (GDF)
WB - World Development Indicators Online (WDI)
E-books
Gale eBooks
Handbooks in ScienceDirect
EBSCOhost eBook Collection /originally NetLibrary/
World Bank e-Library 2008-2011
Fulltexts, Abstracts
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service 2007-2011
EBSCOhost Research Databases
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Emerald Journals
JSTOR Journal Storage Collections Business I ; Business II ; Ecology and Botany ; Health and General Sciences are available only via direct access (LAN). Following journals are available only through personal login: J. of Labor Economics, J. of Law and Economics, J. of Legal Studies, J. of Political Economy. Changes in availability
Oxford Journals
ProQuest Platform
ProQuest Digital Dissertations & Theses - CERGE-EI selected dissertations only
ScienceDirect 2008-2012
Springer Link/Kluwer 2007-2008
Wiley Online Library (former Blackwell Synergy)
BalkanInsight
Literature Online (English and American) 1951 -
References
ASPI - Automatizovaný Systém Právních Informací (in Czech language) 2008-2011
The Chicago Manual of Style Online 2009-2012
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
Oxford Reference
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
Free
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic - Publication Activity (since 1993)
CESifo Publication Series
Charles University E-resources Portal
Czech National Bibliography
Databases of the National Library of the Czech Republic - Czech version
Databases of the National Library of the Czech Republic - English version
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Free Journals
Economics Search Engine
Economists Online
EconPapers
Erik Herron's Guide to Post-Communist States Web
E-STAT Statistics Canada
European Investment Bank Annual Report
The European Library portal
Eurostat(free access to all Eurostat data and publications)
GRE for Test Takers (The Graduate Record Examinations)
Google Scholar
ICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
International Affairs Resources
IPUMS (census microdata for social and economic research)
Infozdroje (in Czech language)
Jednotná informační brána / Uniform Information Gateway
Official Document System of The UN
Open Library
The Online Books Page
Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)
Resources for Economists on the Internet (editor: Bill Goffe)
SCIRUS (science-specific search engine)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel
TOL - Transitions Online
Union Catalogue of the Czech Republic (Souborný katalog ČR) (CASLIN)
Trials
Web of Knowledge - additional databases: Data Citation Index, Current Content Connect, Derwent Innovations Index etc. ( till October 10, 2013)
Primo Central - Discovery system
