Databases
This section of the library web page provides access to electronic information resources for science, research and education:
Selected databases were funded through the USAID program 2007 - 2011, 2012-2014.
Please select the database you want to open:
Click on 
to show more information about its contents.
Click on 
to get direct access Note: Use only within the CERGE-EI network (if the database is not free).
Click on 
to get remote access Note: If green icons are missing, the database is available only in the library.
Citation Databases
Data
E-books
Fulltexts, Abstracts
References
Free
Trials
For simultaneous multiple searching in fulltext and bibligraphic e-resources you can use metasearch engine Metalib (password for remote access is required).
Charles University E-resources Portal ensures remote access to CERGE-EI electronic resources and also to the e-resources of the whole university.
!!Electronic Resources - Usage Restrictions!!
Electronic information resources may not be used for any non-academic (and profit) purpose. These resources are only allowed for personal study use. Massive downloading of resource content is considered a violation of licence agreements and consequently when so used further access for the whole University can be denied!
Citation Databases
SCOPUS 
Web of Science WoS via remote access does not include Book Citation Index
Data
DSI Campus Solution 2014
EIU CountryData- Direct access is available upon password in the library only
IMF International Financial Statistics -Go to DSI Campus Solution
OECD iLibrary
Passport (Euromonitor International) 2013
World Bank Open Data
E-books
Gale eBooks
Handbooks in Economics - ScienceDirect 2013-2014
EBSCOhost eBook Collection 2013
ebrary
Fulltexts, Abstracts
Cambridge Journals Online
EBSCOhost Research Databases
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost) 2013
Electronic Journals Service ( particular e-journals - EBSCO service) 2007-2011, 2012-2014
Emerald Journals
JSTOR Journal Storage Collections Business I ; Business II ; Ecology and Botany ; Health and General Sciences are available only via direct access (LAN). Access to archive of following journals: J. of Labor Economics, J. of Law and Economics, J. of Legal Studies, J. of Political Economy. 2013
Oxford Journals
ProQuest Platform
ProQuest Digital Dissertations & Theses - CERGE-EI selected dissertations only
ScienceDirect 2008-2012, 2013; Choose option " "
Springer Link/Kluwer 2007-2008
Taylor & Francis Online
The University of Chicago Press Journals Access to current content of following journals: J. of Labor Economics, J. of Law and Economics, J. of Legal Studies, J. of Political Economy.
Wiley Online Library (former Blackwell Synergy)
BalkanInsight
Literature Online (English and American) 1951 -
References
ASPI - Automatizovaný Systém Právních Informací (in Czech language) 2008-2011, 2013
The Chicago Manual of Style Online
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
Anopress (in Czech language)
Oxford Reference
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
Free
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic - Publication Activity (since 1993)
CESifo Publication Series
Charles University E-resources Portal
Databases of the National Library of the Czech Republic
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Free Journals
Economics Search Engine
EconBiz
European Investment Bank
The European Library portal
Eurostat (free access to all Eurostat data and publications)
Google Scholar
ICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
International Affairs Resources
IPUMS (census microdata for social and economic research)
Infozdroje (in Czech language)
Microfinance International Exchange
Microsoft Academic Search - Economics & Business
National Repository of Grey Literature
Official Document System of The UN
Open Library
The Online Books Page
Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)
Resources for Economists on the Internet (editor: Bill Goffe)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel
TOL - Transitions Online
Union Catalogue of the Czech Republic (Souborný katalog ČR) (CASLIN)
Trials
Cambridge Books Online until April 30, 2016
Encyclopaedia Britannica Academic Edition until March 31, 2016
Encyclopaedia Britannica Image Quest until March 31, 2016
