

DIRECTOR OF IMG CORDIALLY CONGRATULATES

the authors of the IMG papers evaluated by the IMG Council as the best ones in 2018:

1st position:

Hanzlikova H, Kalasova I, Demin AA, Pennicott LE, Cihlarova Z, Caldecott KW: The Importance of Poly(ADP-Ribose) Polymerase as a Sensor of Unligated Okazaki Fragments during DNA Replication. Mol Cell 2018 71(2): 319-331.e3.

THE FINANCIAL REWARD OF THE AUTHORS IS 50.000,- CZK (TOGETHER).

2nd position:

Jirouskova M, Nepomucka K, Oyman-Eyrilmez G, Kalendova A, Havelkova H, Sarnova L, Chalupsky K, Schuster B, Benada O, Miksatkova P, Kuchar M, Fabian O, Sedlacek R, Wiche G, Gregor M: Plectin controls biliary tree architecture and stability in cholestasis. J Hepatol 2018 68(5): 1006-1017.

THE FINANCIAL REWARD OF THE AUTHORS IS 40.000,- CZK (TOGETHER).

3rd position:

Drobek A, Moudra A, Mueller D, Huranova M, Horkova V, Pribikova M, Ivanek R, Oberle S, Zehn D, McCoy KD, Draber P, Stepanek O: Strong homeostatic TCR signals induce formation of self-tolerant virtual memory CD8 T cells. **EMBO J 2018 37(14).**

THE FINANCIAL REWARD OF THE AUTHORS IS 30.000,- CZK (TOGETHER).

These papers were awarded the IMG Prize for the Best IMG Paper in 2018.