Databases

Citation databases

Web of Science

It is an interface providing access to the citation and abstract databases. Our licence provides access to nine databases:

• Web of Science Core Collection
  This multidisciplinary database contains records of impacted journals and conference proceedings. It covers more than 250 branches of science from the year 1900 onwards. It includes the citation indexes such as Science Citation Index Expanded, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Book Citation Index etc.
• BIOSIS Citation Index
  It is the most comprehensive reference database for research in the natural sciences. It contains bibliographic records of papers, proceedings, books and research reports, including citation links. It covers documents from 1994 to the present day.
• Current Contents Connect
  This database contains bibliographic data and the contents and abstracts of scholarly journals and books and selected webpages and documents. It provides an overview of the literature currently published on selected topics.
• Data Citation Index
  It is a database focusing on research data, data sets and research reports. It makes it possible to discover useful data associated with a selected topic.
• Derwent Innovations Index
  Database focuses on searches for patents in chemistry, electrical engineering, electronics and engineering. It contains more than 14 million discoveries registered with forty of the world’s patent organisations.
• Additional databases are available, such as KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index, Zoological Record

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
It allows searching for the most cited journals in the given fields, to evaluate the impact of scientific results and to perform further analysis with the help of citation links. The records contain indicators such as Impact Factor, Immediacy Index, Cited Half-life etc.

Scopus
Database from the company Elsevier is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in the world. In addition to standard citation analysis tools, the Scopus database also enables searches in a citation impact index – the Hirsch Index.

Bibliographic and fulltext databases

ASEP - records of the publication activity of the Czech Academy of Sciences
It is the institutional repository of the Czech Academy of Sciences, serving to process and store information on the publication results in basic research performed by the scientific staff of individual institutes of the Academy.

arXiv.org
It is a free access repository of electronic preprints approved for publication after moderation, that consists of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science etc.

Ebsco
An interface enabling access to selected bibliographic and full-text databases. The most interesting is Academic Search Complete, multidisciplinary database, which contains thousands of full-text journals. There are also monographs, news, conference proceedings.

JSTOR
It is a digital library containing scholarly journals, books and primary sources covering a wide range of fields, largely the humanities and social sciences.

Proquest
A multidisciplinary database which contains bibliographic records with full texts of scholarly journals, books, dissertations, and other publications.

RIV - Information Register of R&D results
The RIV is one of parts of the R&D Information System. The RIV has collected an information about results of R&D long-term intentions and R&D projects supported by different state and other public budgets, according to the R&D Act [Code number 130/2002].

Orher databases

Springer materials - Landolt-Börnstein Database
It is a comprehensive database for identifying materials properties which contains data from materials science and also from physics, chemistry, engineering and other relevant fields.

ChemSpider
It is a database of chemicals which is owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Database provides information about properties, use, production, toxicity, etc., including chemical structures.