## **Conceptual and Methodological Aspects of Biomedical Research**

A Philosophy of Medicine Conference

4-5 June 2020 Prague, Czech Republic

## **Invited speakers:**

Lucie Laplane (CNRS, IHPST Université Paris I-Panthéon-Sorbonne, Institut de Cancérologie Gustave Roussy)

Barbara Osimani (Faculty of Medicine, Polytechnic University of Marche at Ancona)

Anya Plutynski (Department of Philosophy, Washington University in St. Louis)

Jaromir Sramek (Institute of Histology and Embryology, Charles University)

Jacob Stegenga (Department of History and Philosophy of Science, University of Cambridge)

We invite submissions from philosophers and medical researchers. Any submission that addresses an area of medical/biomedical research will be considered, with the exception of bioethics. Abstracts of no more than 500 words should be prepared for blind review and submitted via email to <a href="mailto:pmpos@flu.cas.cz">pmpos@flu.cas.cz</a>, no later than 10 January 2020. Please include your name and full affiliation in the body of the email, not in the abstract.

## Important dates

Deadline for submission: 10 January 2020 Notification of acceptance: Mid-March 2020

Conference dates: 4-5 June 2020

## **Program Committee**

Marta Bertolaso (Institute of Philosophy of Scientific and Technological Practice, University Campus Bio-Medico of Rome)

Alexander Broadbent (African Centre for Epistemology and Philosophy of Science, University of Johannesburg)

Laurence Delhaes (Service de Parasitologie-Mycologie & INSERM U1045, CHRU & Université de Bordeaux)

Jonathan Fuller (Department of History and Philosophy of Science, University of Pittsburgh)

Sara Green (Department of Science Education & Department of Public Health, University of Copenhagen)

Laurence Huc (Toxalim, INRA & University of Toulouse)

Phyllis Illari (Department of Science and Technology Studies, University College London)

Adam La Caze (School of Pharmacy, University of Queensland)

Maël Lemoine (ImmunoConcept, CNRS & University of Bordeaux)

Federica Russo (Department of Philosophy, University of Amsterdam)

Miriam Solomon (Department of Philosophy, Temple University)

David Teira (Department of Logic, History and Philosophy of Science, UNED)

Jon Williamson (Philosophy Department & Centre for Reasoning, University of Kent)

The conference is organized by the Department of Analytic Philosophy, Institute of Philosophy, Czech Academy of Sciences.

Any questions related to the conference should be addressed to zach@flu.cas.cz