Databases
This section of the library web page provides access to electronic information resources for science, research and education:
Selected databases were funded through the USAID program 2007-2011, 2012-2015, 2017-2021.
Please select the database you want to open:
Click on 
to show more information about its contents.
Click on 
to get direct access Note: Use only within the CERGE-EI network (if the database is not free).
Click on 
to get remote access Note: If green icons are missing, the database is available only in the library.
Citation Databases
Data
E-books
Fulltexts, Abstracts
References
Free
Trials
Charles University E-resources Portal ensures remote access to CERGE-EI electronic resources and also to the e-resources of the whole university.
!!Electronic Resources - Usage Restrictions!!
Electronic information resources may not be used for any non-academic (and profit) purpose. These resources are only allowed for personal study use. Massive downloading of resource content is considered a violation of licence agreements and consequently when so used further access for the whole University can be denied!
Citation Databases
SCOPUS 
Data
EIU CountryData- Direct access is available upon password in the library only
IMF Direction of Trade Statistics
IMF International Financial Statistics
OECD iLibrary 2017-2019
World Bank Open Data
E-books
Gale eBooks
EBSCOhost eBook Collection 2013-2019
ProQuest Ebook Central (merges with ebrary) 2017-2019
ScienceDirect - Handbooks in Economics - For direct access choose "Center for Economic Research and Graduate Education – Economics Institute, IP Access" . 2013-2019
SpringerLink eBook Collection -License Agreement
Taylor & Francis eBook Collection -License Agreement
Wiley eBook Collection -License Agreement
Cambridge Journals Online
EBSCOhost Research Databases
EBSCOhost - EconLit with Full Text 2013 - 2019
Emerald Journals
JSTOR Collections Business I, Business II and Life Sciences are available only via direct access (LAN)2013-2017
Oxford Journals
ProQuest
ScienceDirect - Temporarily problem with remote access. EZProxy Shibboleth 2008-2012, 2013;2014-2019
Springer Link/Kluwer 2007-2008
Taylor & Francis Online
Wiley Online Library (
BalkanInsight
References
The Chicago Manual of Style Online 2017-2019
Anopress (in Czech language)
Oxford Reference
Ulrichsweb
Free
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic - Publication Activity (since 1993)
CESifo Publication Series
Charles University Digital Repository
Charles University E-resources Portal
Databases of the National Library of the Czech Republic
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Free Journals
Economics Search Engine
EconBiz
European Investment Bank
The European Library portal
Eurostat (free access to all Eurostat data and publications)
Google Scholar
ICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
International Affairs Resources
IPUMS (census microdata for social and economic research)
Infozdroje (in Czech language)
Microfinance International Exchange
Microsoft Academic Search - Economics & Business
National Repository of Grey Literature
Official Document System of The UN
Open Library
The Online Books Page
Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)
Resources for Economists on the Internet (editor: Bill Goffe)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
The Digital Library of the Czech Academy of Sciences
The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel
TOL - Transitions Online
Union Catalogue of the Czech Republic (Souborný katalog ČR) (CASLIN)
WB - Open Knowledge Repository
Trials
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America (PNAS) until December 14, 2020
Royal Society Journals until December 15, 2020
Dimensions Analytics until November 6, 2020
ScienceDirect Textbooks
JSTOR - enlarged collections until December 31, 2020
