One of the research activities of the Centre for Classical Studies comprises also the preparation and enrichment of specialised databases which are freely accessible on the Internet. Selected databases, as well as other databases developed by the Institute of Philosophy, are included in the newly-formed large research infrastructure LINDAT/CLARIAH-CZ since 2019. LINDAT/CLARIAH-CZ resources form a distributed national node of the pan-European DARIAH-EU network for digital humanities.

Ancient Inspiration in Visual Arts
The database maps Greco-Roman heritage in Czech lands since the beginnings until present. It contains works of art inspired by the classical tradition and created in Czech lands or for clients living here. The database is a part of LINDAT/CLARIAH-CZ large research infrastructure.

The Antiquity in Inscriptions of Czech Provenance
The database documents the classical heritage in the epigraphic culture of Czech lands since the first inscribed documents until present. The inscription is defined as a text on durable materials (stone, metal, ceramics etc.) or on tapestries.

Black Key (Clavis nigra)
A database of polyphonic compositions of Czech origin from the 15th and 16th century in black mensural notation.

Bohuslai Balbini Bohemia docta
A facsimile of the first and second part (Tractatus primus, Tractatus secundus) of Balbín’s treatise Bohemia docta, allowing to search for proper names.

Card file index of the Dictionary of Medieval Latin in Czech Lands
The database contains scanned card files (sections A-D, Pi-Z) which serve as a basis for the creation of the Dictionary of Medieval Latin in Czech Lands.

Dictionary of Czech and Slovak book printers
The database contains information about all book printers who were ever active on the territory of former Czechoslovakia. Included are all book printers since the beginnings of book printing until 1860.

Dictionary of Medieval Latin in Czech Lands
An electronic version of the Dictionary of Medieval Latin in Czech Lands, covering the whole extent of the Dictionary published so far, i. e. the letters A–M, including the second, revised edition of the letters A–H. The database is a part of LINDAT/CLARIAH-CZ large research infrastructure.

Digital Photograph Archive of the Centre for Classical Studies
The digital photograph archive of the Centre includes photos of works of art, manuscripts and old prints, all created before 1800 (e. g., the Evangeliary of Zábrdovice, the Codex Franus, Comenius’ maps of Moravia, decorations of the rotunda in Znojmo and of the summer palace Hvězda, the Passion cycle in the St. Wenceslas Chapel in the St. Vitus Cathedral etc.).

Fontes rerum Regni Bohemiae
An electronic edition of Latin chronicles.

Hymnorum thesaurus Bohemicus
The database contains transcriptions of Czech spiritual songs from ca. sixty historical hymn books published in 16th-18th centuries, covering practically the whole hymn book production of the time. It contains 21221 entries on individual songs.

J. P. Cerroni: Scriptores Regni Bohemiae
The dictionary of writers and scholars of the Bohemian Kingdom Scriptores Regni Bohemiae, compiled by Moravian official, historian and collector Johann Peter Cerroni (1753-1826). This work represents a consummation of efforts of many scholars of the second half of the 18th century to grasp the educational history of the Czech state in accord with the concept of historia litteraria from the beginning until their present day. This database comprises letters A-B so far, other entries being added gradually.

Knihopis Digital
A database of incunabula and old prints printed in Czech language, or a retrospective bibliography of Czech printed books since the beginnings of book printing until 1800.

LIMUP: Database of contents of Utraquist liturgical manuscripts from the 15th-16th century
The database contains bibliographic information about 1198 liturgical manuscripts of Czech provenance from 12th-18th centuries.

Performances of ancient dramas
The database contains basic information about Czech performances of ancient plays by professional, semi-professional and amateur theatres and puppet theatres since 1889 until present, including data about guest appearances of foreign companies since 1960 and data about performances in the Czech Television and the Czech Radio. The database is a part of LINDAT/CLARIAH-CZ large research infrastructure.

Repertory of incunabula in Czech
The database of incunabula in Czech, including a short characteristics, bibliography and facsimiles of title pages and all illustrations.